Google Reviews

  • review rating 5  Whether for regular check ups or dental work this is the place to be. Courteous and helpful staff, excellent technicians, and Dr. Stein is excellent, gentle, and explains everything. I recently had dental work and was greeted with headphones & music, darkened glasses (so those florescent lights aren't so bright), and a massage chair. I could have just taken a nap. I highly recommend The Stein Center.

    thumb Donna Tropp
    8/10/2018
  • review rating 5  Dr. Stein has a great practice. His state-of-the-art technology makes visiting the dentist as easy as possible. The staff here is wonderful. Jody and Margo are veteran staff, but V and Kristina are new, and they are all great. Dr. Stein takes his time to make sure that you understand exactly what needs to happen or is going to happen. They work with your insurance. I have going here for over 20 years. The practice was originally owned by Jim Benz and Bob Lauren. Dr. Stein would do them proud. His specialty is crowns, which I must say, are amazing. However he is great at all areas of dentistry. You cannot go wrong. The whole staff makes you feel valued and cared for. Not too many practices do that anymore.

    thumb Daryl Nitz
    7/27/2018
  • review rating 5  Only a dentist can truly appreciate performance of another dentist, and my first exposure to Dr. Stein's world class dentistry dates back to 2008 when we both were at the early stages of our careers and were sharing the floor of a large dental group. Back then I took a notice how meticulous he was about his work and how well he treated his patients. When recently I was diagnosed with an issue, I could not think of anyone else to tackle it but Dr. Stein. Today I had an appointment with Dr. Stein and had an opportunity to see first hand what it is to be his patient. He is extremely knowledgeable, meticulous when it comes to details, he does not settle for mediocrity, has excellent chair-side manners. And you just want to trust him - that's how he makes you feel. From this point on I honestly would not want to see any other dentist for my dental needs and I highly recommend him to anyone.

    thumb Dr. Mark Dankowski
    8/03/2018
  • review rating 5  An exceptionally warm environment and the attention to detail is of the highest caliber. Dr. Stein and his team have clearly thought of everything - they even have massage chairs in the operation rooms. It’s a friendly atmosphere, and I always leave satisfied. I always hated going to the dentist, that is until I went to The Stein Center for Advanced Dentistry.

    thumb Ariel Gutnicki
    11/18/2018
  • review rating 5  Dr. Stein and his team are the absolute best! Nobody ever wants to go to the dentist but they make it manageable, which as far as dentistry is concerned (in my opinion) is as good as it gets

    thumb Shalom Lichtman
    7/12/2018

We’re here for you.

Dr. Abraham E. Stein

4711 W. Golf Rd, Suite 912
Skokie, IL 60076
(847) 676-3500

Located at the corner of Skokie Blvd and Golf Rd., adjacent to the Double Tree hotel

Providing Dental Care For the Communities of:

Skokie, Evanston, Des Plaines, Wilmette, Niles, Lincolnwood, Park Ridge, Northfield, Winnetka

Convenient Office Hours:

Monday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday: 8:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday: 8:00am - 3:00pm
Sunday: Call for hours

See Our Office
  • Academy of Osseointegration
  • America Dental Association
  • American College of Prosthodontists

Cosmetic Dentist in Skokie

Hear what your neighbors are saying about us.

Dr. Abraham E. Stein

From start to finish, a fabulous experience (sounds like an oxymoron when talking about "dental visits", but actually true). From stepping in and encountering a superbly run front desk and incredible dental hygienist (whom I have seen for 20+ years), great dental assistants, and of course the master himself -- Dr. Stein. He has done amazing things to my 65+ year-old choppers such that they are in the top tier of my peers. Need I say more?

Paul Ringel, M.D. Skokie, IL Dental Patient October 20, 2017

<< Prev
Next >>

Skokie Dentist News

  • Recovering from Your Tooth Implant Procedure

    July 10, 2019

    If you are considering tooth implants to replace missing teeth, it’s also important to prepare for recovery. In most cases, individuals can return to routine activities within one to two days. However, there are a few things patients can do to foster a comfortable, successful recovery.

  • Are Dentures Affordable?

    July 5, 2019

    Teeth play an important role in our oral health and emotional wellbeing. If you have suffered tooth loss due to an extraction,…

  • Skokie Family Dentistry

    July 3, 2019

    The Stein Center for Advanced Dentistry is proud to offer services for your entire family. With flexible scheduling, we can fill in…